MYSTERY DOCTRINES OF THE NEW TESTAMENT

IN HIS EXCELLENT book, The Mystery Doctrines of the New Testament (God's Sacred Secrets), T. Ernest Wilson numbers the mystery doctrines at 14, categorizing them into 4 different classifications of study. I highly recommend his book. The author succinctly summarizes each doctrine, making it a refreshing and stimulating read.

Doctrinal

The Mystery of the Faith (I Tim 3:9)

The Mystery of the Gospel (Rom. 16:25; Eph.6:19)

The Mystery of the Jew & Gentile in One Body (Eph.3)

The Mystery of the Bride (Eph. 5:23; Rev. 19-20)

The Mystery of 7 Stars & 7 Churches (Rev. I:20)

The Mystery of Godliness (ITim 3:16)

Dispensational

The Mystery of the Kingdom of Heaven (Matt. 13)

The Mystery of Israel's Blindness (Rom. I 1:25)

The Mystery of the Rapture of the Church (I Cor. 15:51)

The Mystery of God's Will (Eph. 1:9)

The Mystery of God (Rev. 10:7)

Devotional

The Mystery of the Indwelling Christ (Col. I:24-29)

Diabolical

The Mystery of Iniquity (2 Thess. 2:7) Mystery, Babylon the Great (Rev.17-18)

Note that 10 out of the 14 were revealed to the apostle Paul. For this reason Paul called himself a steward "of the mysteries of God" (1Cor.4:1).

T. Ernest Wilson was born in Belfast, in a Christian home, at age 21 he left work in the world's largest shipyard to venture into the heart of Africa with the gospel. Forced to leave in 1961, he continued his Bible teaching ministry throughout the United States and around the world for the next thirty-five years before going home to be with the Lord in 1996.

For more about his life and Christian work, you can visit: www.ternestwilson.com